Hannah Lost Her Virginity (to a loser)

“What are you so worried about?” Hannah asks.

“I don’t wanna go to hell for premarital sex and—”

“We won’t stick it all the way in. Like halfway type thing,” Hannah says, raising a sly brow.

I nod, tapping my chin. “Might work…”

“Listen, if you don’t wanna…”

“I’m not some loser. I do want to. I just don’t wanna go to hell.”

“Politicians are literally murdering people overseas, and  you’re worried about…sex?”

“Sex before marriage?”

“Fuck this,” Hannah says. “Do I have your consent?”

“Sure, for what?”

Hannah presses her palms against my chest on my bed, climbing atop my body as if dead weight.

My face motionless; Hannah’s face unmoving, trembling about her waist.

Stripping mine and her clothes off, shifting her thoughts, shifting her hips, squeezing her thighs; tangling our bodies; Hannah drove me like a car as if she’d just gotten her license

to sin. 

My breath quickens from within, and whatever inspiration I had left to give evaporates under my tongue.

The rise and fall of her chest, forcing moans and gasps through her lips like toothpicks pulling me apart at the seams.

As if a word left hanging in the air, her tongue clasps mine; her lips lock mine.

Gaslighting the mistakes of her father as she gyrates to an unknown rhythm, tightening her red lips, biting her cheek.

Hannah throws her hand to her mouth to cover several oh, fuck, yes‘s left hanging in the stillness of a solitude expectation of solace.

First comes heavy breathing, then awkwardly staring at the ceiling, losing control, losing my insecurity.

“Don’t stop!” Hannah says. “Don’t slow down! Don’t stop.”

I hold out another 10 minutes.

“Oh my fuckin’ gosh!” she says several times.

“You almost there?” I ask.

No way in hell was I gonna finish before her. I would let her tell her friends’ that I’m some loser. I thought of rocks and sand instead of her clear pale skin, long red hair, and her Calvin Klien perfume.

“Ah…!,” she says as her body tenses and her eyes roll back.

“You ok?” I ask of her breathless expression.

“Shut the fuck up,” Hannah says.

She comes to a sudden halt, kissing me as if I’d just returned home from a long flight from God knows where.

Hannah rakes her fingers through her hair. “Oh my God, that was awesome,” she says, crawling off my body, flipping on the light.

“You lasted ten minutes longer than I would have thought.” she cackled to tears, shoving her feet in her skinny jeans

I look down, and blood drips from my hands

“what the fuck is this?”

“So, like, it always happens the first time.”

“Mom’s gonna wanna know what happened to my sheets.”

“Tell her the truth.”

“Not sure that would flyover well,” I say.

“Listen, dude. I gotta get home before dinner,” Hannah says, giving me several pecks on the lips. “We’ll text later tonight.”

Hannah hurried to the door and scurried to her house.

I sit up in my bed. My mouth dead weight, hanging open

not closing.

“Hannah lost her virginity to a total loser. Yes!” I say.

Published by AC

AC is a veteran of the 82nd Airborne Division. During college, he read a Raymond Carver book and found his passion for writing. AC graduated from a community college and a seminary. AC worked for a non-profit for fourteen years and in several school districts. He is engaged.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started